Author Mina Beckett_edited.jpg
Logo Mina Beckett with Tagline.png
instagram 96x96.png
goodreads 96x96.png
pinterest 96x96.png
BB 96x96.png


Set against the beautiful and rugged backdrop of the Texas Hill Country, three rough and tough cowboys – McCrea, Jess, and Brody – find love and redemption while working tirelessly to save horses and give them a home at the Promise Point Horse Rescue Ranch.

The stories and characters in this series helped carry me through some of the hardest times of my life. They will always have a special place in my heart.

The Heartbreak Cowboy
The Fallen Cowboy
Breaking the Cowboy


My Cowboy

McCra Coldiron 


Eleanor MacKenna

October 19, 2018

Jess Coldiron


Mallory Montgomery

August 5, 2019

Louisa Coldiron


Brody Vance

March 29,2021

Dean Coldiron


Charlotte Booker


Coldiron Cowboys Collection Box Set.png


The box set includes all three books in the series and the prequel novella, The Cowboy's Goodnight Kiss, is available at all major outlets.





The Heartbreak Cowboy

A satisfying and sexy romance!!

Reviewed in the United States on April 30, 2021

Verified Purchase

T"his is the third book in the Coldiron series, and while I loved the first two, I must admit this one is my favorite. Louisa Coldiron has barricaded her heart, and for good reason (I don't want to spoil it by saying why, you'll have to read to find out), and it will take a special man to reach it. Brody Vance is that man, drawing on the patience he displays for horse rescues. Louisa, of course, is head over heels for the man, but she's mighty stubborn too. Sit back and enjoy watching these two work it out. You won't be disappointed!"

The Fallen Cowboy

10 plus stars worthy! for The Fallen Cowboy

Reviewed in the United States on August 24, 2019

"This is book 2 in the Coldiron Cowboy Series. The transition from book 1 to book 2 was very smooth and even though it is focused on a new couple, you still get to see your beloved characters from the first book. The characters and scenes are written so well that they come to life. It is easy to envision that you are physically immersed in the scene instead of viewing it as an outsider. I absolutely cannot wait for the next book in the series to be released."

The Heartbreak Cowboy

 An emotional and sexy novel 

Reviewed in the United States on November 25, 2018

Verified Purchase

"It’s been four years since McCrea Coldiron broke Eleanor Mackenna’s heart. Now she’s back in town to sell her grandparents’ ranch, and a chance meeting reveals a connection that McCrea can’t ignore—a daughter he never knew about. The reasons for his estrangement from Eleanor are complicated, but he knows he can’t let her go a second time. With a hero trying to do the right thing and a heroine struggling to set her heartbreak aside, this story is hard to put down. Great secondary characters and a cute four-year-old round out this compelling novel. Even better … the heat level is in the sizzling range. Loved it!"

The collection includes a bonus novella and three full-length contemporary western romance novels. Refer to the individual books for complete blurbs.


"The Heartbreak Cowboy is a story about past hurts, family, forgiveness and love. So much love. This is a lovely story you need to have on your Kindle!" -- USA Today Bestselling Author Naima Simone


"A steamy, compelling love story of two wounded hearts. " – Author Kristy McCaffrey 

"This story touches my heart and sizzles through the story with bumps and bruises that many of us can relate to. " –Amazon Reviewer


"Mina Beckett is an amazing author. The Coldiron Cowboys Series is awesome. " --Goodreads Reviewer

"Beckett writes her heart out in this hard-to-put-down book.  She's made me a fan for life.  I can't wait for the next book in the Coldiron Cowboys series."-- Taking Time for Mommy.


Set against the beautiful and rugged backdrop of Texas Hill Country, three cowboy rescuing unwanted and neglected horses learn love is worth a second chance.

THE COWBOY’S GOODNIGHT KISS: a prequel to The Heartbreak Cowboy – Eleanor Mackenna has chased McCrea Coldiron since she was old enough to notice boys. A handsome as sin cowboy with a reputation for raising hell and breaking hearts who’s never seen her as more than his baby sister’s best friend. But when McCrea is given an ultimatum to settle down and find a wife or lose the land that he’s worked so hard to inherit, he makes Eleanor an offer he thinks she won’t refuse.

THE HEARTBREAK COWBOY – It’s been four long years since McCrea Coldiron watched Eleanor Mackenna walk out of his life. He wasn’t ready for the marriage noose then and never thought he would be. Single, free to do as he pleases, and running the Promise Point Horse Rescue Ranch are the things that make him sure he was right to let Eleanor go… This is until she comes back to town with a daughter he never knew about in tow.


THE FALLEN COWBOY – Jess Coldiron’s gift for taming wild broncos and pretty women has taught him that both can take a man from zero to ninety in seconds, shake him senseless, and damn near kill him if he landed the wrong way. And Jess had. So bumping anything but heads with the beautiful Mallory Montgomery ─ his sister-in-law’s estranged sister ─ is out of the question. 


Mallory knows there’s only one way to get Jess back in the saddle, but she wants more than he’s willing to give. And seducing the fallen cowboy may cost Mallory her heart.


BREAKING THE COWBOY – Veterinarian Dr. Louisa Coldiron comes from a long line of hardworking, rough riding, straight-shooting cowboys. Her father and brothers are cowboys and nearly every male in the small town of Santa Camino, Texas, is, was, or will be a cowboy. And experience has taught her that when a cowboy gets thrown into the mix, something gets broken.

Falling in love with the horses she helps to rescue is easy. Pretending she isn’t falling for Brody Vance, the sexy cowboy who teaches them to trust again…?


Not so much.