Rough Creek for slide website.png
instagram 96x96.png
goodreads 96x96.png
pinterest 96x96.png
BB 96x96.png
Hollywood Cowboy newest 2.jpg

Rough Creek, my new four (possibly five) book contemporary western romance series, is set in Darrow, Idaho's fictional town, and revolves around the McDermott family. Nestled between the Grizzly and Kingsman Mountain ranges, Rough Creek Ranch is the perfect backdrop for adventure, romance, heartbreak, and sometimes tragedy.


The first book in the Rough Creek series, A Cowboy Charming Christmas, was based on a character in The Heartbreak Cowboy, the first book in my Coldiron Cowboys Series.

Carter McDermott didn’t have a single line and was only mentioned by the hero, and... you guessed it. Sage Parsons. I had no idea Carter would have his own book or that a series would sprout from his story. But out of the blue, a character I’ve never shared a conversation with started talking to me.


Siblings Morgan, Sawyer, and Lanie will each have a book. Harper, the youngest of the McDermott clan, is keeping her story a secret for now. But I'm not complaining. I love a character who's quiet then suddenly wakes me up in the middle of the night because they're ready to talk.


Actor Morgan (McDermott) Prescott is a cad in the first couple of chapters of his book, Hollywood Cowboy. So much so that I seriously contemplated keeping him a secondary character and killing him off later in the series. But... after we talked, Morgan convinced me that he is hero material and totally redeemable. I believe him, and I may have accidentally fallen in love with the man he becomes. 


Sawyer and Lanie’s story plots are emotional and moving. Grab a tissue! That's all I can say for now!


Watch my for my newsletter and posts to social media for more news about the Rough Creek series!