Rough Creek, my new four (possibly five) book contemporary western romance series, is set in Darrow, Idaho’s fictional town, and revolves around the McDermott family. Nestled between the Grizzly and Kingsman Mountain ranges, Rough Creek Ranch is the perfect backdrop for adventure, romance, heartbreak, and sometimes tragedy.

​The first book in the Rough Creek series, A Cowboy Charming Christmas, is based on a character from The Heartbreak Cowboy, the first book in my Coldiron Cowboys Series.

​Carter McDermott didn’t have a single line and was mentioned only by the hero, and secondary character, Sage Parsons. I had no idea Carter would have a book of his own or that a series would sprout from his story. But out of the blue, a character I’ve never shared a conversation with started talking to me.

Siblings Morgan, Sawyer, and Lanie will each have a book. Harper, the youngest of the McDermott clan, is keeping her story a secret for now. But I’m not complaining. I love a character who’s quiet, then suddenly wakes me up in the middle of the night because they’re ready to talk.

​Actor Morgan (McDermott) Prescott is a cad in the first few chapters of Hollywood Cowboy. So much so that I seriously contemplated keeping him a secondary character and killing him off later in the series. But after we talked, Morgan convinced me he is hero material and totally redeemable. I believe him, and I may have accidentally fallen in love with the man he becomes.

​Sawyer and Lanie’s story plots are emotional and heart-wrenching. Grab a tissue! That’s all I can say for now!

Watch for my newsletter and posts to social media for more news about the Rough Creek series!

  • A Cowboy Charming Christmas

    A Cowboy Charming Christmas

  • Hollywood Cowboy

  • Coming Soon

    Sawyer McDermott & Izzy Jennings ​

  • Coming Soon

    Lanie McDermott & Declan​ Ewing